top of page

Police Department

537 Totowa Road, Totowa, NJ 07512

(973) 790-3700

FOR AN EMERGENCY - PLEASE CALL 9-1-1 *

The Totowa Police Department is a full service agency working for and with our citizens to enrich and strengthen the quality of life within our Borough. We are committed to being able to respond to the diverse needs within our town. We recognize the need to build partnerships with all members of our community in an effort to maintain law and order. We will strive to protect and serve with excellence.

Please contact Roe Carr in the Records Division concerning accident reports 973-790-3700, ext. 3702.

Chief Carmen Veneziano - CVeneziano@totowapd.org

Captain Keith Schaffer - KSchaffer@totowapd.org

Captain Brian Mulroony - BMulroony@totowapd.org

Captain George DiPasquale - GDiPasquale@totowapd.org

Captain Jerry Tolomeo - JTolomeo@totowapd.org

Lt/Detective James Eisele - JEisele@totowapd.org

Lieutenant Joseph Tomasello - JTomasello@totowapd.org

Lieutenant Daniel DiBlasio - DDiBlasio@totowapd.org

Lieutenant Jamie Titus - JTitus@totowapd.org

Lieutenant Jeff Pasquariello - JPasquariello@totowapd.org

Sergeant Robert Errigo - RErrigo@totowapd.org

Sergeant Park Balloutine - PBalloutine@totowapd.org

Detective Nick Varcadipane - NVarcadipane@totowapd.org

Detective/Sergeant Gary Bierach - GBierach@totowapd.org

Detective/Sergeant Brian Britting - BBritting@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Joseph Flynn - JFlynn@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Douglas Spinella - DSpinella@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Thomas Bevacqua - TBevacqua@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Sean Williams - SWilliams@totowapd.org

Ptlw. Meagan Akins - MAkins@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Joseph Parlegreco - JParlegreco@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Jack Pohlman - JPohlman@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Nick Macaluso - NMacaluso@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Matthew Cossari - MCossari@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Damiano DiIorio - DDiIorio@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Robert Adams - RAdams@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Michael DeLuccia - MDeluccia@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Daniel Rinaldi - DRinaldi@totowapd.org

Ptlw. Fina Matranga - FMatranga@totowapd.org

Ptlm. Nicholas Duncan - NDuncan@totowapd.org 

Dispatcher Carl Baker - CBaker@totowapd.org

Dispatcher Daniel Urban - DUrban@totowapd.org

Dispatcher Vincent E. Marciano - VMarciano@totowapd.org

Dispatcher Michael Antonuccio - MAntonuccio@totowapd.org

 

TOTOWA POLICE DEPARTMENT RECRUITMENT PLAN

 

TOTOWA POLICE DEPARTMENT STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURES

INTERNAL AFFAIRS UNIT

A Captain, who reports to the Chief of Police, investigates various complaints of alleged officer misconduct, demeanor complaints, or complaints of  differential treatment. The goal of the Internal Affairs Unit is to ensure that the integrity of the department is maintained through a system of internal discipline where fairness and justice are assured by objective, impartial investigation, and review. Complaints are accepted anytime and can be made in person, over the phone, or in writing. Complaints can also be made anonymously or by a third person.

To contact the Internal Affairs Unit, please call Captain George DiPasquale at (973) 790-8926 or GDiPasquale@totowapd.org.

Appendix A: Civilian Complaint Information Sheets

    Arabic     Chinese     English     Haitian     Hindi     Korean     Polish     Portuguese     Spanish     Tagalog     Vietnamese

Appendix B:  Internal Affairs Report Forms

    Arabic     Chinese     English     Haitian     Hindi     Korean     Polish     Portuguese     Spanish     Tagalog     Vietnamese

bottom of page