Directory

Borough of Totowa
537 Totowa Road at Cherba Place
Totowa, New Jersey 07512
MAYOR AND COUNCIL

John Coiro, Mayor

mayorcoiro@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

Lou D’Angelo, Council President

ldangelo@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

Debra Andriani, Councilwoman

dandriani@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

Anthony Picarelli, Councilman

apicarelli@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

William Bucher, Councilman

wbucher@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

John Capo, Councilman

jcapo@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

Patrick Fierro, Councilman

pfierro@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

MUNICIPAL CLERK

Joseph Wassel, Borough Clerk

jwassel@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1004 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

Kathy Wasilewski, Deputy Clerk

kwasilewski@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1014 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

Denise Zarek, Administrative Clerk

dzarek@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1009 | (fax) (973) 956-8414

BOARD OF HEALTH

Susan D’Aiuto, Registrar

sdaiuto@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1008 | fax (973) 956-5668

Darlene Walsh, R.N.

dwalsh@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1061 | fax (973) 956-0241

BOROUGH ATTORNEY

Kristin M. Corrado, Esq.

142 Totowa Road, Suite 2
Totowa, New Jersey 07512

(973) 956-1400 | (fax) (973) 956-1188

BOROUGH ENGINEER

Michael Cristald

Alaimo Group
2 Market Street
Paterson, NJ 07501

(973) 523-6200 | (fax) (973) 523-1765

BUILDING DEPARTMENT

Allan Burghardt, Construction Code Official

aburghardt@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1016 |  fax (973) 956-8159

Cheryl Spinella

cspinella@totowanj.org |  (973) 956-1000 ext. 1018 |  fax (973) 956-8159

Judy Wright

jwright@totowanj.org |  (973) 956-1000 ext. 1017 |  fax (973) 956-8159

John Waryas

jwaryas@totowanj.org |  (973) 956-1000 ext. 1023 |  fax (973) 956-8159

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

Jim Niland, Superintendent

jniland@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1072 | fax (973) 956-7298​

Jim Both, Assistant Superintendent

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1073 | fax (973) 956-7298​

Roxanne Urchak

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1071 | fax (973) 956-7298

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Lisa Nash, CMFO/Treasure

lnash@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1002 | fax (973) 956-5668

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Richard Schopperth, Chief

rschopperth@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1013 | fax (973) 956-8159

MUNICIPAL COURT

Maryann Coral, Court Administrator

Maryann.Coral@njcourts.gov | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1006 | fax (973) 956-5667

Irine Upritchard, Deputy Court Administrator

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1021 | fax (973) 956-5667

Keri Giacchi, Violations Clerk

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1005 | fax (973) 956-5667

OFFICE OF EMEGENCY MANAGEMENT

Gary Bierach, Coordinator

 (973) 956-1000 ext. 3704 | fax (973) 595-0685

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Police Department Dispatcher

(973) 790-3700 | fax (973) 595-0685

Carmen Veneziano, Police Chief

(973) 790-3703 | fax (973) 595-0685

Roe Carr, Records

(973) 790-3702 | fax (973) 595-0685

Detective Bureau

(973) 790-3700 | Ext. 3704, 3705, 3706 | fax (973) 595-0685

SENIOR COORDINATOR

Maria Murphy, Coordinator

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1062| fax (973) 956-0241

SEWER DEPARTMENT

Jim Niland, DPW Superintendent

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1072

TAX DEPARTMENT

Lisa Nash, Tax Collector

lnash@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1002 | fax (973) 956-5668

Danielle Mulroony, Administrative Clerk

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1003 | fax (973) 956-5668

Curt Masklee, Tax Assessor

cmasklee@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1007 | fax (973) 956-5668

WATER DEPARTMENT

Jennifer Bernardo, Water Registrar

jbernardo@totowanj.org | (973) 956-1000 ext. 1001 | fax (973) 956-5668

WELFARE DEPARTMENT

Robert D'Antonio

(973) 956-1000 ext. 1012 | fax (973) 956-5668